top of page

7th Edition of LA Independent Women Film Awards

The winners of the 7th edition of LA Independent Women Film Awards have been finalized by the committee of the festival. The festival brings together U.S. and international female talents from all over the world. The IMDb qualifying competition provides the option for the winners to promote and screen their projects further through the festival's screening platform in association with LA Independent Women Film Magazine. It is with great pleasure to announce the winners of the latest edition of the festival.

Best Narrative Feature

Director: Tzipi Trope

Best Narrative Short & Best Edit

One for Sorrow, Two for Joy Director: Ana Yang

Best Female Director

Labyrinth Director: Xue MA

Best Actress

Monique Rosario


Best Producer

Bruna Rubio

Las Parcas

Best Cinematography


Best Composer

STORM Yantra de Vilder

Best Produced Script

Krisha Ashu Bhati

The Ugly truth

Best Unproduced Script

Amy and Angel Writers Julia Verdin, Deedee Benkovich

Best Feature Documentary

Heza (Strenght) Director: Derya Deniz

Best Short Documentary

Luna Director: Kate Cohen

Best Short Director NANA Director: Tianwei Wang Best Animation Super Scar Director: Lauren Aboulafia Best Horror "Home" Director: Lindsei Barros Best Experimental Mother Director: Valentina De Amicis Best Student Film A CALLING VOID Director: Louise Domenach Best LA Director Butterfly Boxing Director: Joslyn Rose Lyons Best International Director Medea Director: Feifei Zhong Best Science Fiction Las Parcas Director: Ivan Mulero Best Music Video “We’re Gonna Come Back” music video Director: Janine Molinari Best Web/Series Legit Married Director: Chelsea Gonzalez Best LGBTQ Unbarred Director: Melissa Davidson Best First Time Filmmaker Summer in the Shade Director: Alice Millar



Candy Lopesino
Candy Lopesino
May 03, 2022

What great news and what a pleasant surprise. Thank you very much to the jury of the LA Independent Women Film Awards for awarding my THE IBERIANS film with the award winner Best Cinematography in this amazing TOP Festival, 10/10. Candy Lopesino


Katie Kamala Haley
Katie Kamala Haley
May 03, 2022

It was an honor that my film, "I believe it's my time" was an official selection in the festival. I look forward to getting the opportunity to watch the award winning films and wish great success to the filmmakers. Thank you.

bottom of page